2013 All-Pro teams: Peyton Manning is unanimous choice


The Associated Press announced their 2013 NFL All-Pro teams.

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning tops the list, having received all 50 votes for the All-Pro team.  The unanimous selection means Manning is a first-team All-Pro, and there is no second-team quarterback.

The Broncos have three other All-Pro players on the list — first team guard Louis Vasquez, who was also selected to his first career Pro Bowl this year, second team receiver Demaryius Thomas, his first All-Pro selection, and kicker Matt Prater also named to the second team, and his first All-Pro selection.

The Philadelphia Eagles had three players named to the Associated Press first-team, All-Pro team — running back LeSean McCoy, tackle Jason Peters and left guard Evan Mathis.

The San Francisco 49ers had one first team All-Pro, linebacker NaVorro Bowman, and four second team selections —tight end Vernon Davis, tackleJoe Staley, defensive tackle Justin Smith and inebacker Ahmad Brooks.

NEW YORK (AP) — The Associated Press 2013 NFL All-Pro team selected by a national panel of 50 media members:


Quarterback_Peyton Manning, Denver.

Running Backs_LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia; Jamaal Charles, Kansas City.

Fullback_Mike Tolbert, Carolina.

Tight End_Jimmy Graham, New Orleans.

Wide Receivers_Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Josh Gordon, Cleveland.

Tackles_Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jason Peters, Philadelphia.

Guards_Louis Vasquez, Denver; Evan Mathis, Philadelphia.

Center_Ryan Kalil, Carolina.

Placekicker_Justin Tucker, Baltimore.

Kick Returner_Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota.



Ends_J.J. Watt, Houston; Robert Quinn, St. Louis.

Tackles_Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit.

Outside Linebackers_Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay.

Inside Linebacker_Luke Kuechly, Carolina; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

Cornerbacks_Richard Sherman, Seattle; Patrick Peterson, Arizona.

Safeties_Earl Thomas, Seattle; Eric Berry, Kansas City.

Punter_Johnny Hekker, St. Louis.




Running Backs_Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Eddie Lacy, Green Bay.

Fullback_Marcel Reece, Oakland.

Tight End_Vernon Davis, San Francisco.

Wide Receivers_A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Demaryius Thomas, Denver, and Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh.

Tackles_Tyron Smith, Dallas; Joe Staley, San Francisco.

Guards_Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Logan Mankins, New England, and Josh Sitton, Green Bay.

Center_Alex Mack, Cleveland.

Placekicker_Matt Prater, Denver.

Kick Returner_Dexter McCluster, Kansas City.



Ends_Mario Williams, Buffalo; Greg Hardy, Carolina.

Tackles_Dontari Poe, Kansas City; Muhammad Wilkerson, New York Jets, Jurrell Casey, Tennessee, and Justin Smith, San Francisco.

Outside Linebackers_Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Ahmad Brooks, San Francisco.

Inside Linebackers_Vontaze Burfict, Cincinnati; Karlos Dansby, Arizona.

Cornerbacks_Aqib Talib, New England; Joe Haden, Cleveland, and Alterraun Verner, Tennessee.

Safeties_Eric Weddle, San Diego; Kam Chancellor, Seattle, Jairus Byrd, Buffalo, T.J. Ward, Cleveland, Devin McCourty, New England, and Antrel Rolle, New York Giants.

Punter_Brandon Fields, Miami.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Share with your friends

  • Ishkabibble

    The QB for second team All Pro is….none? The Associated Press has no kind of “others receiving votes” scenario?
    Is it even remotely possible for the embarrassing media to blow P. Manning any more than they already do?
    I highly doubt it.