Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists


Fifteen modern-era finalists are one step closer to becoming members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2014.

The complete list:

K Morten Andersen – Saints, Falcons
RB Jerome Bettis, Steelers
LB Derrick Brooks, Buccaneers
WR Tim Brown, Raiders
Owner Edward DeBartolo – 49ers
Coach Tony Dungy – Buccaneers, Colts
DE/LB Kevin Greene – Steelers, Panthers
DE/LB Charles Haley – 49ers, Cowboys
WR Marvin Harrison, Colts
T Walter Jones, Seahawks
S John Lynch, Buccaneers
WR Andre Reed – Bills
G Will Shields – Chiefs
DE Michael Strahan, Giants
CB/S Aeneas Williams – Cardinals, Rams

Punter Ray Guy and defensive end Claude Humphrey were selected as senior nominees in August by the Hall of Fame’s Senior Selection Committee.

The 46-member selection committee will vote Feb. 1 in New York, with a minimum 80 percent required for induction.

To be eligible, modern-era players and coaches must have last played or coached more than five seasons ago.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Share with your friends