Dodgers’ Clayton Kershaw named 2013 NL Cy Young Award winner

Los Angeles Dodgers left-hander Clyaton Kershaw has won the 2013 National League Cy Young Award.

Kershaw, 25, finished 16-9 with an MLB-best 1.83 ERA and received all but one of the 30 first-place votes.

Adam Wainwright of the St. Louis Cardinals and rookieJose Fernandez of the Miami Marlins were second and third, respectively, in the NL.

Kershaw won the Cy Young back in 2011 and finished second in the voting in 2012. He joins Don Newcombe (1956), Don Drysdale (1962), Sandy Koufax (1963, 1965-66), Mike Marshall (1974), Fernando Valenzuela (1984), Orel Hershiser (1988) and Eric Gagne (2003) as pitchers to win the award as Dodgers.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Share with your friends